Netflix is trying their best to stop password sharing.
The company is currently testing a new crackdown feature on password sharing.
Users who don’t have an account and use one from a person they aren’t living with will start to see messages about signing up for a “free trial” if a code is unverifiable.
If this code is not verified, the user would need to sign up for a 30-day free trial.
At the moment, this test is only showing up on TV devices using the same account. You won’t see it if you’re watching something on your phone or laptop. At least for now.